The Municipal Manager has all the responsibilities assigned to a Municipal Manager in terms of legislation.

The staff structure makes provision for the division of the Municipalities functions into six Departments which are all headed by a Manager who reports to the Municipal Manager. 

The Departments are as follows:

  • Chief Operations
  • LED and Environment Management
  • Corporate Services
  • Budget and Treasury
  • Infrastructure and planning
  • Social and Community development

Download the adopted municipality organogram: